New here? Sign Up Have an account?

WILL DELETE ANYONE NOT LIVING IN HOBART.

Female (76) looking for Male Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Retired , educated, well travelled; financially independent.
Widowed, zany sense of humour and love of banter:
Not seeking live in relationship.
I value honesty and a genuine trusting nature. I am too old to be engage in frivolous self serving chatter on line.
I admit I am a bit fussy about men; I dont like facial hair, pot bellies, bad breath, dirty shoes, smelly feet, etc.
I like Men who live for today and into the future, not in the past.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job Titlewas Senior Teacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsNo favourites..... just check through the guide to see if there is anything worth watching
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesGone With The Wind
Russian Ark
Music typesClassical
Favorite artistsChopin
Reading selectionI don't like reading
Favorite booksThe phone book, lots of good characters, but no plot.
Idea of funDrive into the country, pub meal lunch, walk, garage sale, expo, whatever is on locally.
OR a night out at the Theatre Royal if a good show is on.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Movies, Theater, Travel, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryGiving up on Internet shopping !! That is my weakness !! Never spend much...... just the fun of researching and trying to find something !

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAnglicanist
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeTo never allow the pain of the past and the fear of the future spoil the pleasures and possibilities of today; to allow me to give love and time to all those I pass by, for I shall not pass this way again.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerCleanshaven, educated.... the gift of the gab, but not someone who talks about themselves all the time.

Someone who gets the message in my "name" HOBART only. I want to be able to meet regularly and informally .
Someone who is now ready to move on from their widowerhood, whilst honouring and remembering the late partner.
On the first dateCoffee and chat in a place we both feel comfortable.